Faculty and Staff

Beth Andrews

Administrative Assistant to the Academic Dean | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 414

deandrews@baptistcollege.edu

Lance Beauchamp, Ph.D.

Campus Minister; Assistant Professor of Christian Ministry | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 442

ltbeauchamp@baptistcollege.edu

Rachael Dixon Beers

Instructor of English | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 542

rdbeers@baptistcollege.edu

Calvin Booth

Assistant Registrar; Athletic Director | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 436

ecbooth@baptistcollege.edu

Ronald W. Branning

Associate Professor of Music | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 545

 rwbranning@baptistcollege.edu

Cathy Bugg

Associate Professor of Information Technology | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 548

cdbugg@baptistcollege.edu

Michelle Burrell

Accounts Payable Clerk | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 408

mlburrell@baptistcollege.edu

David Coggins, Ed.D.

Professor of Leadership and Christian Education | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 482

jdcoggins@baptistcollege.edu

 

William Davis, D.W.S.

Chair of the Music and Worship Division; Professor of Music and Worship | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 438

whdavis@baptistcollege.edu

Collin Dollar

Admissions Counselor | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 485

cbdollar@baptistcollege.edu

Lisa Dukes

Assistant Financial Aid Director | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 471

mmdukes@baptistcollege.edu

Richard L. Elligson, Ph.D.

Chair of the Theology Division; Professor of Missions | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 478

rlelligson@baptistcollege.edu

Jonathan Erp

Assistant Professor of Guitar | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 417

jberp@baptistcollege.edu

Nichole Evans

AR Clerk | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 418

nwevans@baptistcollege.edu

Polly Floyd

Director of Business Affairs | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 421

pkfloyd@baptistcollege.edu

Kristy Ford, Ph.D.

Chair of the General Education Division; Associate Professor of Psychology and Counseling | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 510

kmford@baptistcollege.edu

Tonya Gardner, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology and Counseling; First-Year Student Liaison; QEP Director | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 489

ttgardner@baptistcollege.edu

Angela Glover, D.M.

Professor of Piano | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 448

arglover@baptistcollege.edu

Todd Hardin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology | Faculty

 

gthardin@baptistcollege.edu

Laurie Hargrave

Institutional Effectiveness Assistant and LiveText Manager | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 406

lshargrave@baptistcollege.edu

Kaye Johnson, Ed.D.

Chair of Teacher Education Division; Associate Professor of Education | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 452

vkjohnson@baptistcollege.edu

Robin Jumper, Ph.D.

Academic Dean; Professor of Evangelism and Missions | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 425

grjumper@baptistcollege.edu

Melissa Justice

Director of Library Services | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 449

dmjustice@baptistcollege.edu

Lisa Kinchen

Institutional Effectiveness and Research Assistant; Adjunct Professor of Music  | Staff

 

(800) 328-2660 Ext. 581

lakinchen@baptistcollege.edu

Thomas A. Kinchen, Ph.D.

President | Administration

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 446

 takinchen@baptistcollege.edu

Jordan Lacy

Admissions Counselor/Administrative Assistant | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext.460

jhlacy@baptistcollege.edu

Rebecca Lowery

Administrative Assistant in Development | Staff

 

800-328-2660 ext. 416

rllowery@baptistcollege.edu

Justin McKinney

Multimedia Manager; Adjunct Professor of Music | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 553

jamckinney@baptistcollege.edu

James Newell, Ph.D.

Professor of Old Testament & Hebrew | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 434

jonewell@baptistcollege.edu

Chantel Oney

Chair of the Business Division; Instructor of Business | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 457

caoney@baptistcollege.edu

Stephanie Orr

Registrar | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 454

sworr@baptistcollege.edu

Sadie M. Peronto

Administrative Assistant for Distance Education; LMS Faculty Assistant; Online Program Contact | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 540

smperonto@baptistcollege.edu

Neal Potter

Assistant to the Director of Business Affairs | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 469

rnpotter@baptistcollege.edu

Shawna Potter

Admissions Counselor | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 462

srhatcher@baptistcollege.edu

Stephanie Powell

Director of Financial Aid | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 461

sepowell@baptistcollege.edu

Mark Rathel, Ph.D.

Professor of Theology and Philosophy | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 473

marathel@baptistcollege.edu

Roger Richards, Ph.D.

John Sullivan Chair of Baptist History; Curator, Florida Baptist Archives; Professor of History and Christian Studies | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 477

rcrichards@baptistcollege.edu

Sandra Richards

Director of Student Life and Marketing | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 415

skrichards@baptistcollege.edu

Edwin Scott, Ph.D.

Director of Compliance and Institutional Effectiveness; Professor of Christian Studies | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 488

eescott@baptistcollege.edu

Phillip Shutt

Associate Professor of Mathematics | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 472

jpshutt@baptistcollege.edu

Laura Sowell

Administrative Assistant to the President| Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 446

ltsowell@baptistcollege.edu

Donnie Strickland

General Maintenance | Staff

 

850-415-0276

dmstrickland@baptistcollege.edu

Hannah Strickland

Instructor of Teacher Education | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 437

hlstrickland@baptistcollege.edu

Olan Strickland

Campus Safety Director; Director of Plant Operations | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 409

ocstrickland@baptistcollege.edu

Rosie Strickland

Housing Manager | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 474

rastrickland@baptistcollege.edu

Stephen Thomas

Lakeland Site Administrator | Staff

 

(863) 937-9011

sathomas@baptistcollege.edu

Katlin Thompson

Archival Assistant | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 514

krthompson@baptistcollege.edu

Jesse White

Computer Support Specialist | Staff

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 458

jwhite@baptistcollege.edu

Steven Winiarski, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of New Testament and Greek | Faculty

 

800-328-2660 Ext. 544

sjwiniarski@baptistcollege.edu